Sunday, July 7, 2013

Obligatory LevelUp! Live 2013 Post

Lightning Chronicles : Level Up! Live 2013 from a different set of eyes


The Lion's Commentary.



I arrived late. I didn't get to see any fancy opening ceremonies. I didn't get to see the, by many accounts, technical difficulties that happened. However, I was there for the downfall of the game I loved the most from LU's roster.

Let's not get ahead, shall we? First, the tickets. Over the past years, the "PhP50 entrance fee" is entrance ticket + raffle stub + guild rally vote + PhP50 LU Load. This year? It's just a measly piece of paper saying 'Ticket' and 'Raffle'. Who cares about door prizes anyway? Talk about SCAM!

Game tarps. LUL 2011 had multiple huge tarps hanging around the venue featuring their top games. LUL 2013? They're all sponsor tarps. And they're less than 20.

Sponsors. Yeah, oh, Sulit.PH and Razer PH. Fine. What?! No Slurpee?! Sucks.

Animax. Sponsor? Ok. Cosplay event? What even. This is seriously LU's pathetic attempt of attracting people to go. Let's pause for a moment. Oh, wait, Oh-No Manga's tomorrow. Who cares about some small cosplay competition today when there's an even bigger one tomorrow!

One badass stage right in the middle of the venue and a very small area by the wall for LU City. Fantasy: You want to attract attention to the games you publish, or will publish. Reality: You don't give a damn about the people as long as you make money.

Grand Chase tournament? What is that? Oh, wait. LAG LAG LAG LAG LAG. Need I remind these "managers" that Grand Chase was Cassiel's, Mac's, Cydie's and Zhi's baby? Seriously, I must applaud whoever replaced Cydie and Zhi as the managers of Grand Chase because they managed to bring down the game in a span of a few months.

As for Shadows of Grand Chase? We're there. It's so good to just hang around the area without worrying about players wanting to do attendance, play games and go on a GM hunt.

Summing it up in one word: FAIL. Make no mistake, I didn't go there for the games or the tournaments. Neither for the sake of saying 'I went to LU Live'. I went there for the people I know and love.

Monday, December 31, 2012

2012 Year End Entry



Special Feature: SSSSSSHHHHHHH JUST SHIP IT




Holy shit. Holy shit! HOLY SHIT! God damn, it’s been a year already and I didn’t even realize it! So much has happened I can't even begin to count 'em! Well, I'm blonde now, for one. So okay, I really am at a loss on what to say... Damn. Fandom, you have ruined me. Everything I plan on saying here would simply be reiterated down below when I'm sending kinda personal messages so...

Let me start with...
The Big Guy up there. I don't pray often, you know that. But deep down, I still believe in you.  Thank you so very much for everything!
My mum, my Mommy, Ate[Kuya] Ada[Myke] and Kuya Jojo. Also Nay Glo, Ate Nel, Saturn and Kuya Richard. You guys have literally put up with me and my antics for such a very long time. I'm really grateful to be with you guys after all these years. And I'd like to specifically mention my brother for the times we geek out on Marvel and my sister for the times she drags me out of bed to help her pay bills and then ends up paying for my lunch or dinner, lel. I'd like to include our three hard-headed dogs: Mylo, Mishka and Ursa maximus Aurelius Tiberius. Hyper active and attention seekers as they may be, I still love these furballs. Speaking of animals, let me throw in Bechay as well for being the awesomest cat I've ever encountered.
Daryl. Salary man! Damn! Since elementary, we're still best buds and I really cannot hope for a better bud than you. I still look forward to the times we'll get to just sit down and lounge at my house while we watch them epic movies. Also building model kits once I get a hold of some more.
Masi. For once, special mention lels. BULLETPROOOOOOOOOOOF, NOTHING TO LOOOOOOOOSE! FIRE AWAAAAY! FIRE AWAAAAAAAAAAAAY! YOU SHOOT ME DOOOWN BUT I WON'T FAAAAAALLLL!  I AM TITAAAAAAAAANIIIIIIIIIUUUUUUUUUUMMMMMMMMM!!! I really appreciate that you're still here by my side even if I'm a brat and a jerk most of the time. I still plan on trolling you and Frag You from time to time. Also, your whore of a phone lel.
Vyka, Zeejay and Kim. TRAWL 5EVA! RICHOCHEEEEEEEEEET YOU TAKE YOUR AIIIIIIIIIM! FIRE AWAAAAY! FIRE AWAAAAAAAAAAAAY! YOU SHOOT ME DOOOWN BUT I WON'T FAAAAAALLLL! I AM TITAAAAAAAAANIIIIIIIIIUUUUUUUUUUMMMMMMMMM!!! As much as I try to hate you guys for bringing me into the fandom, I'm loving how we utilize it for our bonding moments. Also the polvoron cooking and bleaching sessions. Speaking off, Mameh, Zee, my roots are showing. Touch up, please?
Dianna Agron. You amazing person you. I cannoy imagine what my life will be today if the trawls did not introduce me to you. You are our mother queen of hipsters, don't you forget that. I love you, baby girl. I worship you. And I want you to continue doing what you love, screw everything else!
Naya Rivera. Well hot damn! You just get hotter and hotter every time! You're a troll in disguise. Though really, I can't wait for your album! Can't wait to hear that voice oozing with sexiness, girl!
All you ninjas in the Faberry, Brittana, Karley, Jori, Snow Queen[Charstew], Swan Queen, Red Beauty, Sleeping Warrior and Bechloe fandom. I seriously love you guys! My brother hates it when I Tumblr because it's eating up our bandwith but I really can't help it! From the fanart, to the fanfiction, to the manips. You guys are awesome! I look forward to more awesome works for the coming year!
Jed, Barry, Kee, JT, Ian, Ate Kat, Mikee, Racso, Rap, Yuki, Ken, Ayra, Ate Anna, Ate Eoty, Migs, Percy, Xav, Jem, Gimoy, Osobear, Carlo, Sarcy, Inno, Goldy, Ruzo, Kuya Jon, Ate Ria and Little Sprongky. I miss you guys. I know you're all busy with everything but I just really want to see you guys again. I miss our carefree moments and everything. I miss pestering everyone. I just hope we'll be able to meet some time this new year.
Seth and RJ. I know I can't relate much when you guys and Daryl talk about kPop but hey, to each their own kind of music, right? I still am thankful that I remain friends with you guys. Looking forward to more times watching movies with you guys!
Cazzu. You replied when I greeted you on your birthday! That's a very big surprise for me! It looks like you're doing fine with your life, busy as it is. I hope I'll be able to see you again. I don't care if it's in an animé convention but I just really want to see you again.
Kat. Well damn. I really don't know what to say to you. I still can't believe you were running for honors. You should have told me to back off for a while so I wouldn't disturb your studies XD! I miss you, that much I know. I mean, I know we met last Christmas Toycon but that was onlY for such a short time. I want to push through that thing we were planning. The me-crashing-your-house plan. Cuz you need to tell me about your fandom and I need to convert you to my fandom's side. On another note, seriously, thank you so so very much for accepting me as I am.
Cy, Albel, Marx, Silvie, Neil, Mark, Malcoln, Kira, Ma'am Sheril, Boss Toti, Sir Pao, Sir VooDoo and Sir Gef. You guys are seriously the best people I had the pleasure of meeting in the Grand Chase community. I'm really sorry I wasn't able to go to LU Live this year and I'm afraid of making a promise to go this coming year. I know I suddely disappeared when I got that job but thank you for still accepting me as a part of the team despite my short-comings.
Alex. It's nice to see that we have restored our friendship of the months. I'm really sorry for cutting ties with you because I assumed you would side with Dee. I'm glad we get to spend some time talking with each other over games. 
Tita Melva. Thank you so much for taking care of my whenever I visit Frag You. And I know you'll push through from the hardships that you're experiencing now.
Boss JunJun, Boss Carla, Boss Ayan, Boss Nikko, Jeff, Daisy, Daddy Om, Louise, Dats, Lilibeth, Mommy D, Trizh and Juris. It's been a fun experience working with you guys. I hope to hang out with you guys again someday. And please, no beer for me. I really don't like the idea of having a beer belly.

All sappiness aside, I know this is not Thanksgiving but since we don't celebrate that holiday, just let me do whatever I want for my year end blog. HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYBODY!

Tuesday, May 15, 2012

SWAG

Lightning Chronicles: Against Gay Marriage

 SWAG, Pacquiao, really SWAG.

I'm a quiet person, really. But these jabs about homosexuality gets under my skin faster than Agron's voice can. Wait... Uh, no, wait, faster than I I go to work. Anyway, the real deal here is, putting it simply, this amazing boxer of a congressman(Hello sarcasm.) has the gall to pass judgement, claiming to put "God's words first". Word of God my ass.  Obama has a better head on his shoulders than you could ever hope for.


Bitch, please.

^ THIS. Whatever little speck of respect I had for you vanished into thin air. It never actually existed in the first place. It's people like you who I absolutely despite. That reminds me, ever listened to the song "Born This Way" by Lady Gaga? You should. So what if we're gay? So what if we're not heterosexuals? I'd laugh at your ass if someone in your family is in the closet.

Thursday, January 19, 2012

I Needz Me My Intahnetz

Lightning Chronicles: SOPA Issue and then some


I know this post will reach just a small market. Or that I may well be the only one reading it but what the hell. Let me start off with a quick introduction. Hi. My online name's Elleon. I'm a constant lurker in the world-wide web. I work for a company that primarily uses internet in their services. I'm an amateur graphics designed in deviantArt. I'm also a fan of Glee, or particularly, some actors in Glee. So, what was that introduction all about?

I check things on the internet. Information. Games. Graphics. Shows. Articles. Pictures. Events. Practically everything. If the internet was to be taken from me, then I have to resort to books that can be considered "up to date" during the 80's or perhaps even the 70's. I won't be able to reach out to some friends who I only know online. I can't contact my guildmates in case of events. I won't know the latest games out on a console. I won't be able to check the latest shoujo-ai animé. I won't be able to show off forum signatures or the likes. And the worst thing yet, I WON'T BE ABLE TO READ MY FANFICS!

To some, fanfiction is a small thing. To me, it's the reason why I am not bored out of my mind during off days. See, the reason why I can survive work is because of those creative minds in the fandom. They provide me entertainment when I can't get it from another place. Call me boring, I like reading. A certain professor in my Radio Production class said "the radio is the theatre of the mind". I beg to differ because it doesn't apply to me. I can imagine things as I read them. From the sweet and loving fics to the hot and steamy ones. My mind's practically in the gutter once I start reading. So if my fanfics were taken from me, then I'll just be a random kid battling through work, going home to no form of entertainment and wondering why I feel like I'm living like a caveman.

And then Glee. Or specifically, Dianna Agron. She uses Tumblr, Twitter and YouMeandCharlie to interact with her fans, spread art appreciation and, ultimately, ruin my life. Ever since May 2011 when Glee was introduced, I had no life to talk about. It consumed my life. I don't regret it though. It has a wonderful cast. Cast. Not story. Anyway, Agron, along with Lea Michele, Naya Rivera and Heather Morris are the primary reasons why I love the internet. The other cast some afterwards. Their quirks, updates on Glee, some personal information and others are posted in social networking sites. Admittedly, I am not interested in Season 3 anymore because it pisses me off. Yeah, sure, the musical performances may be great and all that but the storyline? Yeah right. That's the purpose of fanfics.

So with those rants out of the way, I'd like to send a little message to a Filipino in deviantArt who thinks just because I'm a Filipino means we're automatically friends. Bitch, please. I pick my friends. And my friends have know me for years. What makes you think you are at their level of closeness? Being a "kabayan" doesn't mean we get to sit down, chat and enjoy spending time together. No. Your first impression wasn't that impressive either, calling me "hoy" right off the bat. Even my acquaintances do not call me that. Your insistence with interacting with me is getting on my nerves. Are you that dense or are you just annoyingly persistent? I don't give a damn if it's your birthday. I don't care if you played Avalon Code because I have absolutely no idea what that game is. And who the fuck are you to tell me to calm down in my journal which was written primarily to vent out and not get attention? Another act like that and I will tell you off. And if I have to bring cruelty into play, so be it. For fuck's sake, GET THE DAMN PICTURE ALREADY.

Ah~ Ranting~ How I missed this~

Wednesday, December 28, 2011

2011 Year End Entry

Special Feature: FABERRITTANA!!!


So another year has passed by and I lost my motivation to post all about my life. As with my other year end entries, I am forever grateful to the people I'll be mentioning in this blog and some.

Let me start with the highlight of my year, Glee. Ever since I was introduced, I was so engrossed into the series that I don't think I can live a day without thinking about the updates in Tumblr, or the tweets in Twitter. Even the stories at FanFiction.Net! Another epic moment in my life is having a job. I'm not a graduate yet. Working on that, yes, but I enjoy earning my own money that I didn't realize I have probably spend more than PhP 20,000 during the past few months. So Dood, you do realize this is already a special mention to you. Thanks for dragging my ass out of school so I can earn some!

I now list down each and eveyone who made a significant dent both during this year as well as my life. WARNING! Sappy sht coming through.
For my Mum, my Papa, my Sister, my Brother and my Mommy for putting up with my bratty attitude for years and years. And providing with me with life's everyday necessities.
For Daryl, I may have been working my ass off these past few months but I will never EVER forget the best buddy I could ever hope for. Looking forward to another year with you! And we haven't finished building my Epyon yet :P
For Masi, Vyka, ZeeJay and Kim, you are the most wonderful bunch I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. From our random conversations in Facebook to the escapades at night, you guys never fail to amuse me. It's thanks to you guys that I don't feel that much of a pessimist than I was last year.
Dianna Agron, Naya Rivera, Heather Morris and Lea Michele. YOU. ARE. AMAZING. You have ruined my life. Your voices. Your talents. You quirks. Everything! If I could build a shrine in your name, I WOULD! You're practically the reason why I'm able to push through each and every day of work.
el.abstracto, thememoriesfire, ChimFaberry, abgron, G3n3ralRedfield, kabensi, Rebeliz777, astano, Faberry's-Knight, Kendarrr, dare121, petshopgirl80, Just Mine-Erato, SkyWarrior108, VerbalXpression, lps-record, Angel's Fallen Knight, BrioScotty, Carcan, your.kat, THEorangeninja, lonelyrainbow, fiercezucchini, luckypressure, marziiporn, patronustrip and all you other ninjas in the Faberry fandom. You make my life so colorful like multi-colored birds riding on dolphins into the rainbow sunset with flying unicorns.
Cazzu, I know you're somewhere out there, studying for a better future. I just pray to all that is holy that you will catch a glimpse of this. Do your best with your studies. If you need help with Math, I'm more than willing to help you out. And your ballet. Follow your passion. And enjoy life.
Jed, Barry, Kee, JT, Ian, Ate Kat, Mikee, Racso, Rap, Yuki, Ken, Ayra, Ate Anna, Ate Eoty, Migs, Percy, Xav, Jem, Gimoy, Osobear, Carlo, Sarcy, Inno, Goldy, Ruzo, Kuya Jon, Ate Ria, Little Sprongky, you guys are the best guildmates I have ever had. I've known you guys for so long and yet it's your diversity that has kept me in for so long. I know I was but a child when I met you but thank you very much for being with me and giving advice when I needed them. I will forever be faithful to RadiaTa!
Seth, RJ, Yuu, MC, Kaito, Noc, JM, Tatsu, Kinison, you guys are the most I have spoken with amongst all the SH-PH members. I'm really sorry I'm not showing my face these past few months. I'm still a fan of SCANDAL, just not that much anymore since Glee came.
Audrey, my little sheep. Continue on with your many adventures. But not the food adventures. You make me so jealous with your food adventures. I know I'm a bit of an ass to you so many times but thanks for putting up with me.
Kat, you are very much welcome for helping you out in your fic. I tried not to put my style into you but I guess you sort of adopted to it. A job well done, I should say. I can only do so much like spot out mistakes but you'll be on your own apart from that. Never lose your interest. Trolls will come and go but I'm still here to entertain you(and them).
Cy, Albel, Marx, Silv, Ravy, Neil, Mark, thank you so much for being my second family in Grand Chase. I know I'm not the best person within the group and that I've been missing these past few events, dragging Kat in to be my replacement but thank you very much for all the good times. I look forward to a better year with you all.
Vonn, Royce, Gian, Moy, Lean, Kuma, JC, Kristan, Rhazel, Queremit, thank you for an enjoyable school year. I know I promised you pizza but I haven't got time to go out of the house. And hell no will I skip work.
Alex, I know we haven't been talking much but thanks for every piece of information you give out, specially with P4 and Basara.
Dee, you may or may not see this blogpost but THNKS FR TH MMRS.
Boss Jun, Boss Carla, Boss Ayan, Boss Nikko, Dimples, Heidi, Ruby, JAKE, Daddy Om, Louise, Jeff, Daisy, Dats, Lilibeth, Mommy D, Trizh, you make things in the office a little less boring. Thanks for accepting me as your agent and your teammate.

I may or may not have forgotten some people but thanks anyway for being in my life. Have a happy new year!

Tuesday, April 5, 2011

Digging into History

Wind Chronicles: What Are We Fighting For?

Before anything else, all this is coming from someone who isn't really interested in playing Grand Chase anymore. Additionally, this would include part of my reasons for playing in the first place and quite a few sentiments as well.

What are we fighting for? I presume it's how the game's updates are scheduled right now.

I used to fight for recognition. I had this former friend who introduced me to Grand Chase in early February 2008. My companion was already bored with MyRO so she asked me to try out the game with her. And when I did, my competetive side kicked in. There was no way I will let myself lose, not intentionally anyway. Never to her, no matter what so I trained and trained until I got better.

I used to fight for Genociders. It was my first guild in Grand Chase, suggested to me by my friend. I am aware of that some guilds require pvp matches so I tried honing my skills more. I failed the first test as I used Lire. At my second try using Ronan though, I was accepted and they welcomed me to the group. I made some friends. I went to survivals and team matches with them. By this time, I was already a recognized Aegis Knight user and an even more skilled Thief user. But all that went downhill one fateful day. My friend and I have a fight. A major fight that, up until today, is not yet resolved.

I used to play for fun. Occasionally, I would team up with with my then old guildmates. Time and time again, I get ticked off by something so I leave unannounced. So then I went "lone wolf mode". I would do the new missions on my own or with a random party and have small chat. I was out of contact with my former guildmates already and still holding a particularly strong anger against two people. It came to a time when I was so bored out of my mind that I decided to reform the Jin user group then apply for Shadows of Grand Chase as someone who handles live events for a change.

And where did it leave me now? Here, with nothing to do but wait for DIGMAAN 2011 and hopelessly wonder if that particular fight will still see the light...

So what am I fighting for...? What am I really fighting for...? I'll tell you...

NOTHING.

Friday, February 11, 2011

Welcome to the Internet

Lightning Chronicles: Sorry. We're not Popular.

*pic not unrelated*

READ THIS BEFORE CONTINUING.
Welcome to the Internet!
So sorry! We're not popular! We're just well-known!
I know who are reading my blog entries.
I know who I share them with.
I don't give a fuck about opinions unless you're a friend.

J00 haz jus been trololololol'd.

Hello and welcome to yet another Lightning Chronicles entry. I originally didn't want to do this but seeing the events myself from start to finish, I just had to! What event, you may ask. Why, Engineering's Cosplay Competition of course!

The Event Itself
It was first scheduled on Wednesday. Then they said Thursday but the request was denied. And then finally, Friday. Truth be told, an event should already have a fixed date. Considering the hassles it brought, one could say "it's not worth it." The whole thing is a mess from beginning to end. Well, what can I expect with only a week of preparation. And I quote my friend, "hindi ka na nadala". And I believe *some* people are pissed with the way I was acting all high and mighty.

A Certain Speech
It would have been fine, if not for a certain someone who only says "I. I. I. Me. Me. Me." despite being introduced as "one of the pioneers". Honestly? Leaving out the people who helped you make your plans happen is sure to make them feel anger towards you. Then again, "manhid ka". So all we can really say is, "OO NA! SIGE NA! IKAW NA! IKAW NA PRESIDENT! IKAW NA VICE-PRESIDENT! IKAW NA SECRETARY! IKAW NA LAHAT! NAMO."

The Hosts
Who in their right mind would let someone who has not even the slightest background in animé host in a cosplay event? And did they really have to exaggerate the accent? Are you kidding me? ARE. YOU. SERIOUSLY. FUCKING. KIDDING ME?! "No. He WEARS cosplay." Oh. Right. You call yourself a host when you are standing there in front of such a small crowd stuttering because you feel so nervous? I've been to conventions myself, and not just in the outside mind you. I see they way they host and indeed they have a pull on the audience. But what I witnessed earlier is just a show that they can "host" and the non-popular people cannot.

The Judges
Oh, I have absolutely no problem with them... Except a couple of things. Why let that piece of trash win? No, seriously. Is the "popularity" in play here again? If so, please do tell me. And then, I heard from a reliable source of what happened Last Wednesday. Jia Gold Bustamante was invited to be a judge. And since the event was supposedly Wednesday, she dressed up and was ready. Only, it was moved on Friday. Gee. As a friend had said, "kung ako yun, di na ako babalik." which should have been the case. I guess it's because of a *favor*.

The Popularity Issue
Some may notice that I have been putting emphasis on "popularity" so much. Let me tell you a story. Once upon a modern time, a student was busy with his studies. And then a girl approached him and asked him for help. The student cannot fulfill what he is asked of as he is in a crucial academic stage but nonetheless offered help in a different way. But the girl, who wanted to have her way, only said "Why? Are you popular?" The lesson in this, my dear friends, is that when someone is exposed so much, they develop an uncannily large head that they tend to forget their friends who had helped them one way or another. As I have mentioned a few days back, "popularity over weighs friends". It's so sad to see the way things turned out. And frightening to think about what will happen in the future if this keeps up.

With this, I officially end my blog. Looking forward to more Lightning Chronicles as time goes by~ So slowly~ I hunger for your touch~ *cough cough*

Saturday, January 22, 2011

To Dream a Reality

Special Feature: Nendoroid Photography

Hey guys~ I'll be promoting a friend of mine this time. And yes, this includes voting.

Visit http://whl4u.jp/photocon/index.html and find entries Number 109 and 105.
Entry #109 is entitled "Food Chain."(Megurine Luka and Tooko Amano figures) by blastbm.
Entry #105 is entitled "Alone"(Yuki Nagato figure) by daichou.
Both entries are found at the 12th row from the top.

To vote, simply click on the picture then click on the leftmost orange Japanese font.
If you want to vote other entries aside from the two, you still have 3 votes left.

I thank you in advance for your support!

Wednesday, January 5, 2011

The Harsh Reality

Lightning Chronicles: YOU?! COSPLAY?! SERIOUSLY?!

Wow! First blog entry of the year and it's a Lightning Chronicle(info here)! It seems this year will be a blast! Anyway, I've been tinkering around my albums and hanging out with my friends ever since school started back up. That includes hanging around the boys of Yokoso Japan Society. It seems cosplay still haunts me.

I promised myself to attend any upcoming conventions solely for meeting up with the PH Bunch of SCANDAL Heaven. After almost 3 years, I have finally given up cosplay in general. Of course, I'm still stuck in this mad little world of mine about someone in the cosplay scene but that's another issue. Going back, yes, this will be about cosplay.

See the guy at the farthest right? Yeah, that's Mikko Gusi, someone I regrettably know. If memory serves me correctly, he once donned the Raven Nightray costume... Donned the Raven Nightray costume which belongs to a friend of mine... Donned the Raven Nightray costume which belongs to a friend of mine, lent to him by the former president of Red Shield... Donned the Raven Nightray costume which belongs to a friend of mine, lent to him by the former president of Red Shield WITHOUT MY FRIEND'S PERMISSION!!! Got it? Good!

Making things short, said friend of mine told me he's entering into the cosplay scene. I can only answer, "my god! Present cosplay is shit already!" And the community doesn't need him to spread his 'peace advocacy' crap. Why do I say so? Let's face it. Throw in a pretty face and people will come crowding around them. As my friend had said, "kulang pa rin sa atensyon. Too bad there's someone else would be there to get the spotlight. Oh well. Another reason to quit cosplay."

Yet another reason to quit cosplay is this guy.

Ivan Erudon, or Namikaze Ivan to some, is a wannabe Grand Chase cosplayer. Every time I see him, he always brags about his soon-to-be-finished Aegis Knight(Ronan 3rd job) cosplay. I say, "PVP." That shuts him up everytime. And just last Monday, he said, "hindi naman ako player eh. Gusto ko lang i-cosplay." It was then that I went "WTF?!" For my part AS AN ACTUAL GC PLAYER, that was an insult.

Let's take it into perspective. Lalala~ You're a Grand Chase player. You go to a convention. You see a Mari cosplayer and after taking her picture, you ask her for her ingame. The Mari cosplayer replies, "Ay, wala po. Hindi po kasi ako naglalaro eh." In the back of your mind, you either facepalm, oTL or orz.

Point is, why do you even bother? This isn't any other game like Ragnarok Online where you act as you please because RO's characters do NOT have certain quirks. And I do mean Ragnarok Online as in the game. Not the manwha. Not the animation. What? Because he knows someone who cosplays as Amy? Because he's courting said Amy? Because he thinks cosplaying Aegis Knight is cool? Pa. The. Tic.

So with that I end my first blog entry and first "Hall of Shame" of the year. Ohohoho~ I feel like this year will be FUN!

Friday, December 31, 2010

Year End Entry

Special Feature: For SCANDAL! For Love!


As per common "tradition", I am typing yet another year-end blog. I would, as usual, do the rants first.

This year hasn't exactly been great. In a way, yes, but it's more on the convention side... which I will be having a resolution about. By the last hour of this year, I can officially say... "I'm over cosplay now." With the "cosplayers < photographers" thing, who would enjoy? CPG and attention whores perhaps. Along with this is my disappointment on the GC community. Let's face it. Most, if not all, of the forumers nowadays are either braggarts or whiners. Let's not forget selfish.

Onwards to the brighter side of life! I may have missed some conventions this year but it's not really a big loss... Unless you count the times Cazzu went there and I wasn't able to go. Conventions are now an excuse to meet up with friends, particularly those from SCANDAL Heaven.

Now... Who to list down...
The Supreme Being out there~ thanks for another year!
Daryl~ for all the times that we spent doing random things. I need not state them here since they're random.
Cazzu~ as usual, for being the beacon of light in my life.
Masi~ for being a fellow ShizNat(and all other yuri pairing) fan. You may have taken most of my collection already but hey! At least we have more things to talk about. Speaking of, HOORAH FOR FANFICS!
Vinnie, Daana, Jina, Kim and Ria~ for being the constant "fun bunch".
Barry, Kee, Mikee, Raison, Ken, Ayra, Jed, Yuki, Ate Anna, Ate Kat, JT, Ate Eoty, Migs, Ian, Percy, Xav, Jem, Gimoy, Kyu, Kuya Jon, Ate Ria, Little Sprongky, Melchy, Osobear, Carlo, Sarcy, Inno, Goldy and Rap~ for being the first internet family I've ever had. I will always be faithfully loyal to RadiaTa!
Seth, RJ, Bryan, Yuu, MC, Kaito, Tatsu(aka Sister-in-Law), Laya, Noctis and all the other SH members I have yet to meet~ my companions during conventions.
Miles, James, Hannah, Vonn, Mejoy, Audrey, Jeremy, Faynt, Dave, Isabelle, Belle, Kuya JM, Gian, Kourin, Aerol, Mikan, Penny, Julius, Leo, Nathan, Royce, JC, Neri and Kaara~ the people who I knew through cosplay.
Alex~
despite our argument, I have to agree that we do make a great team.
Cy, Albel, Neil, Silvie, Marx and Rav~
for teaching me the ropes of being an SGC member and for letting me hang out with you guys.
Mark and Kae~
for all those 'lol' moments either in Yahoo! Messenger or ingame.

I may not have mentioned some names here but if you think you're one of those, please know that I thank you for the moments that we spent. And with that is the closing of this entry. Hopefully, next year will be a little bit more fruitful.